unknown

With the busy lives, most of us lead, many of us find ourselves shuffling through our kitchen cupboards as 5pm nears in hopes of pulling off a well-balanced, and yet unplanned dinner!  I certainly hope I’m not the only wife and mother who does this.

What a joy it is when we can put little effort and little time into dinner for our families, and it miraculously turns out delicious.

I discovered the underrated convenience of the rotisserie chicken about 5 years ago, and I have to say it have it has made me feel soooo accomplished, and my families hunger satisfied on more than one occasion.

Here’s how it works:  Simply grab one these pre-cooked beauties from beneath the warmer at the nearest grocery store.

Take it home and pull all the meat from the bones.

  • Easily add this meat to a side of vegetables, and bread
  • or add some stock, celery, carrots and garlic to make a Therapeutic Chicken soup (see recipe under proverbs 31)
  • Throw it into a casserole

or do what I did recently and make some super simple pulled chicken tacos!

So yummy, quick and easy! Win, win, win!

 

img_1878

Happy Monday!

Mandee