Hello Friends,

Here I am a week later, finally sitting in the doctors office. Last Wednesday I knew I wasn’t feeling well, but I also hadn’t been outdoors to get any fresh air.  Maybe that was my problem …? I had a slight case of cabin fever, fresh air deprivation,  and the need for a brisk walk with Hailee (my four your old). 

As Hailee and I hurried out the door, I anticipated the fresh air, and the fun I had teaching Hailee to read the street signs in our neighborhood would cure my body aches and fatigue. 

Boy…. was I wrong. 

By the time we returned home from our twenty minute adventure my ears had begun to burn. Needless to say the brisk walk didn’t cure my aches and pains.

I sat down, and checked the time. 

Women’s Midweek was quickly approaching, and any feelings of wellness were….not.  My husband told me of a great plan and that he would help me form a fun, interactive plan for midweek. One that would alleviate some of the pressure I felt, require delegation, and would still be a great time of training and strengthening for the group. 

I was opposed to this plan. I had another plan. A much better plan. I needed to pull myself together. Straighten my hair. Dress up. Feel great. Show up early energized, and enthusiastically deliver my color coordinated, printed, and well planned lesson. 

Lol… Well that didn’t happen. 

I have to just say, my goodness I love my husband, and the group of women in my ministry! We ALL worked together to share and explain the five core convictions of our movement, as well as had some great role play of potential discipling scenarios. We were taught by one another, discipling methods were corrected AND commended, we learned, we laughed, and it was a victorious night. 

Coltin’s plan was better. 

Gods plan was better. 

God is constantly teaching me to find my strength in my weakness. And time, and time again I find myself striving to appear strong… After all isn’t finding strength in weakness a bit paradoxical???! 

Nope. 

Not at all. 

No sir! 

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 

Hmmm….?

Ok God… Your grace is sufficient for me, and your power is made perfect in my weakness. So delight in this hardship? Delight in this weakness?! 

Ok, ok! I absolutely believe you at your word. When I’m weak, I’m strong! 

I went to midweek, and I told the sisters that I felt like someone had beat me with a stick. I was vulnerable, I was truthful, I was sick, I was weak. 

They encouraged me. And together we had an AMAZING time at our Women’s Midweek. 

I as their leader was weak.

But together with the body of Christ, I was surrounded by Gods grace and I was strengthened. 

I went as I was. 

Not feeling well. 

Definitely not looking my best. 

And God allowed me to find strength in my weakness. 

I believe we were all encouraged, God’s word was put into practice, and most importantly God was glorified, and his word has proved itself true in my life once again:) 

My encouragement to you my friends, my readers, is to allow yourself to be real, raw, honest, and weak when you are weak.  

Bring it to God, and find your strength.

When you are weak, you too can be strong.  ❤ 

Warmest,

Mandee 

  
Coltin and I at the Doc’s office! 

*After our girls both got diagnosed with strep. And I’m running a fever we both went in to get some antibiotics.